EVENTS
PARKING
v
CONTACT
DIRECTORY

Our 25th year

FARMERS MARKET

The award-winning Old Capitol Farmers Market has been overseen by Downtown Springfield Inc. (DSI) since 1999, with support from premier sponsor HSHS St. John’s Hospital. The most popular Market in Central Illinois (and largest downstate producer-only Market) has been voted Best Reason to Go Downtown, Best Farmers Market, Best Public Art, & Best Free Entertainment.

The Market supports small farms and local growers by providing an open air venue to sell their goods in the heart of the Springfield. The Market strengthens the local economy by providing the public access to fresh, healthy foods at reasonable prices, while supporting budding entrepreneurs. It has launched numerous successful brick and mortars including Custom Cup, Buzz Bomb Brewing, and Three Twigs Bakery. The Market also encourages healthy lifestyles, celebrates the diversity presented by farmers and makers, and serves as a community gathering place.

This years Summers Farmers Market  will start May 15,2024 and Go to October 26th 2024. 

 

Thanks to Our Premier Sponsor

2024 Outdoor Market 

 

The Old Capital Farmers Market, presented by HSHS St. John’s, will commence with its grand opening on Saturday, May 18th, and continue until Saturday, October 26th.

Dates are:

  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024
  • Saturday, June 1, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024
  • Saturday, June 8, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024
  • Saturday, June 15, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024
  • Saturday, June 29, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024
  • Saturday, July 6, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2024
  • Saturday, July 20, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2024
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2024
  • Saturday, August 3, 2024
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2024
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024
  • Saturday, August 17, 2024
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2024
  • Saturday, August 31, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2024
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2024
  • Saturday, September 21, 2024
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024
  • Saturday, September 28, 2024
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2024
  • Saturday, October 5, 2024
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024
  • Saturday, October 12, 2024
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2024
  • Saturday, October 19, 2024
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2024
  • Saturday, October 26, 2024

 

WE WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU!

Reduction to a less frequent schedule during the winter months can be hard on customers and vendors, so Old Capitol Farmers Market is exploring a ‘year round’ weekly farmers market. Want to see the market find a permanent home and go weekly year-round? Give your feedback if you’re a regular or new to the market. This data will help move the effort for ‘year round’ forward.
 

Faq’s

Parking

Street parking in downtown is currently free with time limits based on posted signage. There are also several parking lots that a free after 5p an on the weekend, here is a blog that lists those options.  

Social Guidelines

Social Distancing Guidelines: 

  • Stay home if you are sick or you are in a high-risk group
  • Follow CDC guidelines to practice good cough and hand hygiene
EBT & SNAP

EBT will be accepted, SNAP recipients can come to the information desk and receive a Healthy Ways card that spends just like SNAP benefits, making wholesome holiday meals available to all families across Springfield. 

Main Street America

CONTACT US

3 W Old State Capitol Plaza
Suite 15
Springfield, IL 62701
P: (217) 544-1723

STAY CONNECTED

Stay Connected to everything amazing that Downtown Springfield has to offer.